Camporee 2016 - Abridged Minutes AGM

Executive members present:

Past Chair: George & Mary Howie
Current Chair: Aaron Goodman & Adele Pick
Vice Chair: Jim & Lois Jackson
Treasurer: Bill & Diane Molson
Secretary: Debbie & Denis Bertrand

Chairman Aaron Goodman called for a moment of silence
to remember those members no longer with us, those in need of our thoughts and prayers,
and for members of our armed forces serving overseas.
Aaron recognized and thanked all the committee chairs for their contributions,
and recognized Elaine and Gary Demand, along with seven other couples from Michigan Chapter 121.
Vice-Chair, Jim Jackson, thanked Aaron and committee members.

Minutes of the 2015 Camporee were summarized by Debbie Bertrand.
A motion for acceptance was made, seconded and approved by large majoity.

The treasurer, Bill Molson, reported that the Camporee is still on sound financial footing.
Members should expect an increase in fees for 2017, and expressed that we need to have registered
at least fifty units ( 50 ) to have that rate, and the use of the hall

Stan and Mary Smith, our Canadian NSDCA representatives reported that there were 36 Canadian camping units
in attendance at the national in Iowa.

Aaron reported that we had 40 units on site, with three more who had registered,
but were unable to attend.
We also did have dance visitors on both days, but total not yet reported.

Aaron conveyed the recommendation of the executive committee that we revert to
the August long weekend next year for our 2017 camporee.

Dates for the 2017 Camporee were agreed - August 4, 5, 6 and 7, 2017

Executive members for our forthcoming year:

Past Chair: Aaron Goodman and Adele Pick
Chair: Jim and Lois Jackson
Vice Chair: Stan and Mary Smith
Treasurer: Bill and Diane Molson
Secretary: Deb and Denis Bertrand
Several of the Committee Chairs have already volunteered. Only a few places remain to be filled at this time

Chair Couple - now through 2017 Camporee
Jim and Lois Jackson

NSDCA Chapter Recognition
Stan Smith, our Canadian Representative for the NSDCA
presented a certificate to Chapter C-046 in recognition of 45 years membership in NSDCA.
He also presented a certificate to C-130 for 35 years - Wayne & Donna Cruwys accepting.

Stan Smith and Doug Long - Sports Committee Co-Chair,

announced the following results of sports competitions:

Joan Boyce and Ken Gibson
Hon.mention - Jack Hamstra and Linda Lawrence
Rita Bosma and Mickey Sandula
Hon. mention - Jim Jackson and Gerda Van den Hoven
Christine Burke and Denis Bertrand
Hon. mention - Edie McKenzie and Lorence Reed

Joan Boyce and Ken Gibson Jack Hamstra and (Linda Lawrence)
Rita Bosma and Mickey Sandula Jim Jackson and Gerda Ven den Hoven
Christine Burke and Denis Bertrand Edie McKenzie and Lorence Reed

The award for the highest percentage of membership in attendance
went to Chapter 121 from Michigan with 46.7% of their club members present.
Presented by Past Chair, George and Mary Howie

Aaron Goodman - Doug Holmes - Wayne Hall
three square dance callers
Sharron Hall
Cuer of round dances
Kim Hamilton - caller/cuer - and Lillian